RSS

But I didn’t…

24 Feb

I wish I would have. But I didn’t. I didn’t want to. I
didn’t think. I didn’t think I needed to. I didn’t think I could
have or should have. It wasn’t a failure to act, it was a decision
not to. So the phone rang unanswered. The coffee shop went
unvisited. The text message “I’m sorry…” was never sent. A
postcard earned no postage. A smile was not given. A happy memory
went unreminisced. She walked out. He moved on. They
passed.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2011 in blocks..., life, love

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
