RSS

Last stand…

15 Jul

All waves have passed, and here I stand.
Last castle standing in the sand.
My twig held colors, still they fly.
And soon the world shall all know I;
Shall fear no swell, nor break on shore.
They shall not tear down my sand-mented door.

Dad… dad look, right over there. One castle left,
so do you dare? I’ll go, I’ll smash, oh here I come!
What do you think Dad, should I jump?

Just leap and bound son, don’t be scared.
That castle there, it shall not fare.
High tide still has three hours ware.
And even if the breaks don’t reach;
Look son, that storm, heads towards this beach.

 
 

2 responses to “Last stand…

  1. Martin Sokal

    March 6, 2012 at 4:14 AM

    I beloved as much as you will obtain performed right here. The caricature is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nevertheless, you command get got an shakiness over that you wish be handing over the following. sick no doubt come more beforehand again as exactly the same nearly very incessantly within case you protect this increase.

     
    • nlvogs

      October 6, 2012 at 7:39 PM

      Thank you for your kind words reader:)

      nlvogs

       

Leave a Reply

 
