RSS

the directors cut to my life…

01 Aug

Directed by: nlvogs

Today. My life changed.

I am not one to tell my stories on this site. To me rocks…blocks…& roadstops is a place to pour out the stuff that I don’t want to lose. It is truly defined in its title. To come right out and say it…. Rocks signifies the stability in our lives. The things that are a constant. The friends you know you can call. The strong hug from a proud brother. The caring tear of a little sister.

These things are the drive behind our purpose. They give us reasons to face the Blocks. The hurdles. The chalenges. The breakups. The foreign lands. The lonely nights. The broken bones. The losses. The pain. The rocks are our foundation to fall back on when the blocks knock us down. The rocks give us something to push off of. To fight back.

And the Roadstops… those are the little things. The moments. The escapes. The trail ride with a good ol’ dog. The shared beer with the fellas, all comin in town on a summer night. A weekend getaway. A day at the park. The moments we have a responsibility to give the time to recognize, and enjoy.

So what now… A new step. A new road. A path of my own making. A movement. Forward. Lonely. Happy with melancholy. The directors cut of my own life.

Today, my life changed. Today, I was thrown a rock, with a block, on the way to a future full of roadstops. Today, a call that has been 18 months of work, came thru. Today, I was told I would be honored to serve in the United States Coast Guard. Today. My life changed.

MOVE from Rick Mereki on Vimeo.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “the directors cut to my life…

  1. PO2 Kevin C. Aulph

    February 19, 2012 at 10:03 AM

    Outstanding blog Vogele… truly.

     
    • nlvogs

      February 28, 2012 at 10:14 AM

      Thanks shipmate.

       

Leave a Reply

 
