RSS

oh Sitka…

06 Oct

Oh Sitka…

What you mean to me, you cannot know. I came here with ambition. Slightly lost. Confused with who I had come to be. I was lovestruck and weakened by it. All I knew were my dreams. My hopes. My desires. So I focused in. I pushed myself to proceed… and here, I found the friends I needed…

Here I found the inspiration I sought. Here I came to know what it truly meant to refocus, renew, rejoice, remember, revere, and redefine. Here I climbed mountains. Here I held ground against mighty beasts. Here I built courage and friendships.

I’m moving on. I have big hopes. I have big dreams. I am about to be an Airman in the United States Coast Guard… How did I get so lucky? How did I come so far?

If you had told me 10 years ago, stories of the man I have become today… I would have thought you absurd… Yet here I stand… on the cusp…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
